Board of Directors

The SCJGS is run entirely by volunteers and an elected Board of Directors. Below is a list of board members and directory of services.

President,  Leah Kushner                                president@scjgs.org

VP Membership,  Pam Ernst                           membership@scjgs.org

VP Operations, Eric Kaplan                             memberassist@scjgs.org

Secretary,  Shirley Ginzburg                            secretary@scjgs.org

Treasurer,  Ellen Ortiz                                     treasurer@scjgs.org

Member-at-Large,  Bill Smith

Directory of Services

General Inquiries                             info@scjgs.org

Publicity                                           publicity@scjgs.org 

Shorashim Newsletter                     editor@scjgs.org     

Speaker’s Bureau                           outreach@scjgs.org

Membership                                    membership@scjgs.org

Volunteers                                       volunteers@scjgs.org

Webmaster                                     webmaster@scjgs.org

Upcoming Events

Sunday, May 5, 1pm Pacific Time Zone

Speaker: Joe Everett, AG®, Eastern European Expert

 Advance Your Jewish Research in the Former Russian Empire with these Important Online Resources and Strategies

Click here for the full program  

Sunday, May 19, 10:30am Pacific (1.5 hr)

Speaker: Hailey Wentz

Please note new time!

 Navigating Russian Records Pt. 2: Tear Down the Wall to Research Jewish Roots in Mother Russia

Click here for the full program  

Sunday, June 9, 1 pm Pacific

Speaker: Cyndi Ingle, Genealogist, owner Cyndi’s List

 The Hidden Web: Digging Deeper

Click here for the full program  

Sunday, July 7, 12 pm Pacific

Speaker: Gal Zrihen, Senior Product Manager, Genetic Specialist MyHeritage

 Analyzing your DNA with New Advanced MyHeritage Tools and Features

Click here for the full program  

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top