Board of Directors

The SCJGS is run entirely by volunteers and an elected Board of Directors. Below is a list of board members and directory of services.

President,  Leah Kushner                                president@scjgs.org

VP Membership,  Pam Ernst                           membership@scjgs.org

VP Operations, Eric Kaplan                             memberassist@scjgs.org

Secretary,  Shirley Ginzburg                            secretary@scjgs.org

Treasurer,  Ellen Ortiz                                     treasurer@scjgs.org

Member-at-Large,  Bill Smith

Directory of Services

General Inquiries                             info@scjgs.org

Publicity                                           publicity@scjgs.org 

Shorashim Newsletter                     editor@scjgs.org     

Speaker’s Bureau                           outreach@scjgs.org

Membership                                    membership@scjgs.org

Volunteers                                       volunteers@scjgs.org

Webmaster                                     webmaster@scjgs.org

Upcoming Events

December 18, 2022, 1pm Pacific Time Zone

Speakers: David Feldman and Paul Zoglin

Jewish Genealogical Records for Ancestral Towns in Belarus

Click here for the full program  

Non-Members pay $5, Zoom link will be sent the week of the event. Members automatically receive a free Zoom link.

January 08, 2023, 1pm Pacific Time Zone

Speaker: Michael Morganstern

Using the “Forverts” (Jewish Daily Forward-) for Family Histor

Click here for the full program  

Non-Members pay $5, Zoom link will be sent the week of the event. Members automatically receive a free Zoom link.

January 22nd, 2023 at 1pm Pacific Time Zone

Speaker: Julie Roberts Szczepankiewicz, Genealogist

“Locating Vital Records in Poland Using Online Records” 

Click here for the full program  

Non-Members pay $5, Zoom link will be sent the week of the event. Members automatically receive a free Zoom link.

February 12, 2023, 1pm Pacific Time Zone

Speaker: Emily Garber, Genealogist

 Become an Expert: Create a Resource Guide

Click here for the full program

Non-Members pay $5, Zoom link will be sent the week of the event. Members automatically receive a free Zoom link.

March 12, 2023, 1pm Pacific Time Zone

Speaker: Janice Sellers, Genealogist

 Finding the Maiden Names in Your Family Tree

Click here for the full program  

Non-Members pay $5, Zoom link will be sent the week of the event. Members automatically receive a free Zoom link.
Scroll to Top