Board of Directors

The SCJGS is run entirely by volunteers and an elected Board of Directors. Below is a list of board members and directory of services.

President,  Leah Kushner                                president@scjgs.org

VP Membership,  Pam Ernst                           membership@scjgs.org

VP Operations, Eric Kaplan                             memberassist@scjgs.org

Secretary,  Shirley Ginzburg                            secretary@scjgs.org

Treasurer,  Ellen Ortiz                                     treasurer@scjgs.org

Member-at-Large,  Bill Smith

Directory of Services

General Inquiries                             info@scjgs.org

Publicity                                           publicity@scjgs.org 

Shorashim Newsletter                     editor@scjgs.org     

Speaker’s Bureau                           outreach@scjgs.org

Membership                                    membership@scjgs.org

Volunteers                                       volunteers@scjgs.org

Webmaster                                     webmaster@scjgs.org

Upcoming Events

Sunday, September 29, 1 pm Pacific

Speaker: Emily Garber, Genealogist

 How Did They Get From There to Here? – Bradshaw’s Railway Guide and Other Tools of Discovery

Click here for the full program  

Sunday, October 27, 1 pm Pacific

Speaker: Michelle Leonard, Professional Genetic Genealogist

 A Guide To Segment Data, Chromosome Browsers & Conventional Chromosome Mapping (1.5 hrs)

Click here for the full program  

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top